

Committee and Date

South Planning Committee

16 June 2015

SOUTH PLANNING COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting held on 14 May 2015 in the Council Chamber, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, SY2 6ND

Responsible Officer: Linda Jeavons

Email: linda.jeavons@shropshire.gov.uk Tel: 01743 252738

Present

Councillors Andy Boddington, David Evans, Nigel Hartin, Richard Huffer, John Hurst-Knight, Madge Shineton, Robert Tindall, David Turner, Stuart West and Tina Woodward

1 Election of Chairman

RESOLVED: That Councillor David Evans be elected Chairman for the ensuing municipal year.

2 Apologies

An apology for absence was received from Councillor Cecilia Motley.

3 Appointment of Vice-Chairman

RESOLVED: That Councillor Stuart West be appointed Vice Chairman for the ensuing municipal year.

4 Date of the Next Meeting

RESOLVED: That it be noted that the next meeting of the South Planning Committee be held at 2.00 pm on Tuesday, 19 May 2015 in the Shrewsbury Room, Shirehall, Shrewsbury.

Signed	(Chairman)
Date:	